MINUTES OF THE OHIO REDISTRICTING COMMISSION THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 9, 2021, 10:00 AM OHIO STATEHOUSE, RICHARD H. FINAN HEARING ROOM, ONE CAPITOL SQUARE, COLUMBUS, OHIO

Members Present:

- Governor Mike DeWine, member of the Ohio Redistricting Commission pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Auditor of State Keith Faber, member of the Ohio Redistricting Commission pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Secretary of State Frank LaRose, member of the Ohio Redistricting Commission pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Speaker of the House of Representatives Robert R. Cupp, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the Speaker of the House of Representatives pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Minority Leader Emilia Strong Sykes, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Senate President Matt Huffman, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the
 President of the Senate pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Senator Vernon Sykes, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the Minority
 Leader of the Senate pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution

Members Absent:

o None

A. Co-Chair Sykes called the meeting to order

B. Roll Call

With seven members in attendance, Co-Chair Sykes declared a quorum present.

C. Testimony on state redistricting plans pursuant to Article XI of the Ohio Constitution and Commission rules

President Huffman said he would like to present to the Commission a proposed General Assembly District plan. President Huffman announced the presence of Ray DiRossi and Blake Springhetti – Senate and House majority caucus staff, respectively. Mr. DiRossi and Mr. Springhetti testified as regarding said plan, and responded to questions from Commission members.

In the following order, the following (public) witnesses testified in-person:

- 1. Melissa Sull
- 2. Tommie Radd
- 3. Debra Saunders
- 4. Anastasia Birosh
- 5. Mark Erhardt
- 6. Jen Miller
- 7. Mindy Hedges
- 8. Carrie Coisman
- 9. Ann Shroyer
- 10. Andrea Yagoda
- 11. Sha'Tisha Young
- 12. Mike Ahern
- 13. Susanne Dyke
- 14. Deidra Reese
- 15. (John) Mike Halaiko

D. The Commission Adjourned

Co-Chair Sykes asked if members of the Commission had any comments. With no additional witnesses present to testify, and no further business before the Commission, Co-Chair Sykes adjourned the meeting.