

Ohio Redistricting Commission Minutes – Tuesday, January 18, 2022 @ 10 AM Ohio Statehouse, Room 313 One Capitol Square, Columbus, Ohio

Members Present:

- Governor Mike DeWine, member of the Ohio Redistricting Commission pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Auditor of State Keith Faber, member of the Ohio Redistricting Commission pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Secretary of State Frank LaRose, member of the Ohio Redistricting Commission pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Speaker of the House of Representatives Robert R. Cupp, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the Speaker of the House of Representatives pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Minority Leader-elect Allison Russo, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the Acting Minority Leader of the House of Representatives pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Senate President Matt Huffman, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the President of the Senate pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Senator Vernon Sykes, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the Minority Leader of the Senate pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution

Members Absent:

• None

A. Call to Order

Co-Chair Cupp called the meeting to order.

B. Appointment of New Commission Member

Governor DeWine administered the oath to House Minority Leader-elect Allison Russo.

C. Roll Call

With seven members in attendance, Co-Chair Cupp declared a quorum present.

D. Minutes

Co-Chair Cupp asked for a motion to accept the minutes from the October 28, 2021 Commission meeting. The motion was made by Co-Chair Sykes and seconded by Co-Chair Cupp. With no objections, the motion passed and the minutes were approved.

E. Member Statements

The below Commission members offered public comments in the following order:

- Governor DeWine
- Secretary LaRose
- Senator Sykes, Co-Chair
- House Minority Leader-elect Russo

F. The Commission Adjourned

With no further business to come before the Commission, Co-Chair Cupp declared the meeting adjourned.