

Senator **Kenny Yuko** Minority Leader 25th District

Ohio Senate Senate Building Columbus, Ohio 43215 614-466-4583 614-466-6660 Fax

Memorandum

To: Senate Clerk Vincent Keeran

From: Senate Minority Leader Kenny Yuko

Date: August 5, 2021

Re: Ohio Redistricting Commission Co-Chair Appointment

Pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 (A) of the Ohio Constitution, I hereby join the Minority Leader of the Ohio House of Representatives in appointing state Senator Vernon Sykes to serve as co-chairperson of the Ohio Redistricting Commission.

CC:

Governor Mike DeWine Senate President Matt Huffman Speaker Robert Cupp Auditor of State Keith Faber Secretary of State Frank LaRose House Clerk Bradley Young



Representative Emilia Strong Sykes Minority Leader

August 4, 2021

Governor Mike DeWine Riffe Center 77 S. High Street, 30th Floor Columbus, OH 43215

Dear Governor DeWine:

Pursuant to Article XI, Section 1(A)(5) of the Ohio Constitution, I am using my appointing authority to appoint myself to the Ohio Redistricting Commission.

I look forward to an open and transparent process during our important work of creating fair districts for all Ohioans.

Sincerely,

Emilia Strong Sykes Minority Leader Ohio House District 34

Offic House District 34

cc: Ohio Auditor of State Keith Faber Ohio Secretary of State Frank LaRose Ohio Senate President Matt Huffman Speaker of Ohio House Bob Cupp Senate Minority Leader Kenny Yuko Brad Young, House Clerk



Matt Huffman

Senate President

Statehouse 1 Capitol Square Columbus, Ohio 43215 614-466-7584

To: Vincent Keeran, Clerk

From: Senator Matt Huffman, President

Date: August 4, 2021

Re: Appointment to Ohio Redistricting Commission

following individual to the Ohio Redistricting Commission: Pursuant to Article XI, Section 1(A)(6) of the Ohio Constitution, the President of the Senate appoints the

Matthew C. Huffman

joins with the Speaker of the Ohio House of Representatives in appointing the following individual to serve as the co-chairperson of the Ohio Redistricting Commission: Pursuant to Article XI, Section 1(A) of the Ohio Constitution, the President of the Ohio Senate hereby

Robert R. Cupp

cc: Ohio Governor Mike DeWine

Ohio Auditor Keith Faber

Ohio Secretary of State Frank LaRose

Ohio Senate Minority Leader Kenny Yuko

Ohio House of Representatives Minority Leader Emilia Sykes

ROBERT R. CUPP SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OHIO HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 04



77 S. HIGH STREET, 14[™] FLOOR COLUMBUS, OH 43125 REP04@OHIOHOUSE.GOV

To: Brad Young, Clerk

From: Robert R. Cupp, Speaker of the House

Date: August 4, 2021

Re: Appointment - Ohio Redistricting Commission

Pursuant to Article XI Section 01(A) of the Ohio Constitution, the Speaker of the House hereby joins with the President of the Senate in appointing the following individual to serve as co-chairperson of the Ohio Redistricting Commission:

APPOINT: Robert R. Cupp

ROBERT R. CUPP SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OHIO HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 04



77 S. HIGH STREET, 14^{TI} FLOOR COLUMBUS, OH 43125 REP04@OHIOHOUSE.GOV

To: Brad Young, Clerk

From: Robert R. Cupp, Speaker of the House

Date: August 3, 2021

Re: Appointment - Ohio Redistricting Commission

Pursuant to Article XI Section 01(A)(4) of the Ohio Constitution, the Speaker of the House hereby appoints the following individual to the Ohio Redistricting Commission:

APPOINT: Robert R. Cupp



Minority Leader Kenny Yuko 25th Senate District (614) 466-4583

Ohio Senate Statehouse Columbus, Ohio 43215

August 2, 2021

Mike DeWine Ohio Governor Riffe Center 77 S High St 30th Floor Columbus, OH 43215

Re: Ohio Redistricting Commission

Dear Governor DeWine,

Pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 (A) of the Ohio Constitution, I hereby appoint state Senator Vernon Sykes to serve on the Ohio Redistricting Commission. We look forward to working with you in an open, transparent manner to draw maps that respect the wishes of Ohio's voters and minimize partisan gerrymandering in our state.

Sincerely,

KENNY YUKO Minority Leader Ohio Senate

CC:

Ohio Auditor of State Keith Faber Ohio Secretary of State Frank LaRose Ohio Senate President Matt Huffman Speaker of Ohio House Bob Cupp Minority Leader of Ohio House Emilia Sykes Ohio Senate Clerk Vincent Keeran